Skip to Store Area:

Ant Care | My Account | Log In | Register | Terms | Delivery | Contact
Search Site

Ants UK

0 Items
Total: £0.00

Ant Starter Set - Medium

Ant Starter Set - Medium

Price
Value
Quality
13 Review(s)

Availability: 193 In stock

£59.99

with free UK delivery

Customer Reviews

  1. Fab Review by jake
    Value
    Quality
    Price

    Got my kits and set it up according to the instructions, did not take more than 20mins. got some ants to so put the bung inside and thought ill add some sugar water into one of the feeding dishes. as i was moving the pipette over the nest i accidently squeezed a few drops out. 5 minutes later 1 ant finds one of these drips. 15 minutes later the whole nest is back and forth and there scent tracks are already turning into highways. literally couldn't be happier thanks. (Posted on 22/04/2016)

  2. very very good Review by Dave
    Quality
    Price
    Value

    Very good quality ants loved it . (Posted on 28/07/2014)

  3. Very satisfied with this set Review by Hongrois
    Value
    Quality
    Price

    The ants love this environment! The tweezers are handy, the food trays are too. After a week we decorated the feeding tank with sand, fake plants and so on and we could see they were really happy. In particular the ventilation mesh on the roof of the feeding tank is nice and fine and not even the smallest ants try would be able to get through. This set seems to be an ideal starter set for the black ants we subsequently ordered. (Posted on 29/06/2014)

  4. Recommend Review by Dalriada
    Quality
    Price
    Value

    Fast delivery, very good quality. and no escapes so far. (Posted on 23/05/2014)

  5. A good starter Review by Rob
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Great quality product, a good set up to start of a small colony. Price is a bit steep however. Overall a worthwhile buy, can't go wrong with this! (Posted on 19/05/2014)

  6. good for beginers but a bit pricey Review by Heners
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Firstly let me say how quickly it came in the post and the queen settled in quickly but the price is a bit large but i think it was worth it. It could have had some instructions on how to assemble did not know what the small tubes where. There where 2 of them a big and a small tube it is an ok product though very enjoyable and good enough for a beginner colony. ANTS UK Response - Instructions are available to view on the product page. (Posted on 04/04/2013)

  7. Very good product Review by Rich
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Very good product but could do with instructions on how to assemble. I have done it but not sure if its correct. But overal excellent (Posted on 05/03/2013)

  8. Looked great but .... Review by Jo
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    A lovely looking ant farm, seemingly wit everything we'd need for our fledgling colony, but on several occasions we've found ants wondering arund on the outside. After some investigation we found a small gap in the glass frame at one corner of the arena and blocked this up, but they still seem to be escaping. (Posted on 28/12/2012)

  9. good Review by Edgars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

    Very, very good staff. im very happy wity ants and starter kit...
    Many thanks (Posted on 03/11/2012)

  10. So happy :) Review by Fletcher
    Price
    Value
    Quality

    Ordered on the 12th and arrived on the 13th. The quality of the glass is really good.
    Best purchase I have made in a long time.

    Will defiantly be buying a bigger one when my colony grows :) (Posted on 13/09/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ant Starter Set - Medium

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality